Program Committee

The Program Committee is chaired by the current president and the president-elect also serves as a member. Committee members reflect the diversity of backgrounds and experiences within APPA and the broader field, and should represent all member categories (regular member, fellow, and trainee member). The Committee also works closely with the Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, Accessibility and Belonging Committee to ensure DEIAB elements are prioritized in program activities.

The Program Committee selects the scientific sessions for presentation at the annual meeting, reviews and selects abstracts for the poster session and travel scholarships, and leads APPA’s efforts to disseminate and engage membership in cutting-edge research on psychopathology throughout the academic year (e.g., webinars).

Committee Roster:

  • Neil Aggarwal
  • Jacob Appel
  • Joshua Breslau
  • Stephen Gilman 
  • Luke Grovenor
  • Maria Kovacs 
  • Alison Merikangas
  • Roberto Lewis-Fernández (Committee Chair and APPA President)
  • Susan Santangelo 
  • William Stone
  • Helen Wilson